You Can Never Be Over-Dressed If You’re Not Wearing Pants

We were driving to dinner one night, I watched my boyfriend out of the corner of my eye as he slowly began to tilt his head back and look up.  He was daydreaming like JD from Scrubs:

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      After a moment, he turned to me, completely unprompted, and stated this, “You can never be over-dressed if you’re not wearing any pants.”  After seeing my, “Bitch, you is cray cray,” look, he decided to explain.

 “Let’s say I walked into Baker’s Street, wearing a dress shirt, tie, and coat, but I’m not wearing any pants.  If I were wearing pants, people would think I was over-dressed.  But, since I’m not, all they’ll think is that I’m not wearing any pants.  Therefore, if you wear no pants, you cannot be over-dressed.”

No one could argue with that logic.  My boyfriend says some odd things.

This entry was posted in Baker's Street Pub, Boyfriend, Funny, Humor, JD, JD from Scrubs, Logic, No pants, Odd, Over-dressed, Pants, Scrubs, Things, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

